“Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea” and Driving Scary Cars

So I got my friend to read one of my favorite books. His review is probably one of the best you’ll ever find.

Sniffer Blog

by April Genevieve Tucholke

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea in One Sentence
A book like driving a sports car for the first time, but not knowing how.

Rating
• • • • • ·
5/6

Genre: Horror / Romance / Drama

Why Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea?
This is a dangerous novel, my friends. I found it nestled in the beautiful shelves of Half Priced Books, received an immediate glowing recommendation from Linnea at Reach, and bought it without question. I held it close during the car ride home, sucking up the atmosphere that was  melting out of the pages. I felt the greatness. I wanted to drown myself in the words.
And so I took it home and threw it on my waiting pile.
I recall something similar happening with one of my favorite books, The Raven Boys. Why would I make…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

