The Masks of “Wink Poppy Midnight”

So maybe this book and this windy Barnes & Noble were a bit my fault. This is one of Sniffer’s best reviews, and one of the Best Books Out There.

Sniffer Blog

Good books surprise you. They rip the curtains away from a dark secret. They hide in your blind spot and pinch the skin on the back of your neck. They drag you through the rain and then bathe your body in sunlight.
But the great books do more than surprise you.

Wink Poppy Midnight in One Sentence
An upside down, dark, whimsical sort of tale that only stops singing to breathe.

Rating
• • • • • •
6/6

Genre: I don’t know. I honestly don’t know.

Why Wink Poppy Midnight?
I’ve had mixed experiences with April G. Tucholke’s books. When I read her first novel, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, it took me a hundred pages until my interest peaked. Slow start, and then love. Her second novel, Between the Spark and the Burn, was a book I did not love so much. Not…

View original post 735 more words

Leave a Reply

